H O N O R

When I was in college, someone told me a myth: “Recruitment managers,” he said, “only hire honor graduates.” On graduation day in 2014, I did not sit in front of the crowd nor did I go home with a medal to bring home to Mama. I was not an honor graduate. I may have lacked those coveted Latin words, but still I know that I graduated with the highest of my honor.

At a recent speaking gig I told this to an audience of college students: “Being an honor graduate is a voice that sings loudly, but it is only one voice in a choir. Your life must be a harmony of your intellect, talents, and attitude.”

Honor Ae Llantada Blog

Also appears on my Instagram on April 19, 2017. Photo was taken during the graduation pictorial of Bicol University B.S. Business Administration major in Human Resource Development Class of 2014.

Leave a Reply

