V U L N E R A B I L I T I E S

The trike dances with erratic beats as I write this post, as we stumble across rocks and mud on the road downhill to the Centro Camalig. It was a thrill to have finally checked out Quitinday Rolling Hills and other famous spots in this town. Finally I’ll have my own story of Quitinday to share during conversations.

I mentioned in my blog that good conversations do not only touch on people’s strengths but also on their vulnerabilities. But I realized today that we should also choose which vulnerability to expose and whom to share it with.

Like how our skin is harshly kissed by the sun, being too exposed can damage parts of ourselves that would be difficult to heal. Beautiful things, sometimes, can make you figure out certain realities.

Vulnerabilities Ae Llantada Blog

Also appears on my Instagram on April 23, 2017. Photo was taken on a hilltop at Quitinday Rolling Hills, Camalig Albay. 

Leave a Reply

