WARMTH

Good thing I was given an umbrella from the product launch at the office a while ago, because at 5:00 PM, heavy rain just poured out from nowhere, ignoring how hot the midday was. Evidently, dry season will soon end.

Just let the rain be, I told myself. I tucked my throw pillow in my tummy while I read The Atlantic’s article by Alex Tizon which went viral last night. It was hurtful to read. It moved my soul just enough that I forgot I was still at the office.

To be honest, I feel excited for the rainy days. I don’t know why, maybe because I had a number of (or just enough) trips this summer that I now crave cold winds. Movie nights, coffee nights, pillow-cuddling, human-cuddling — you know the drill.

Maybe it’s not the rainy season that I’m excited about. Maybe it’s the warmth that things, people, or memories give me, that I truly long for.

Warmth Ae Llantada Blog.jpg

Also appears in my Instagram on May 17, 2017. Photo was taken at Quitinday Underground Rivel Park, Jovellar, Legazpi City.

Leave a Reply

